Thursday, 15 December 2011

India against corruption (IAC)

India Against Corruption (IAC) is a citizen's movement to demand strong anti-corruption laws. Lokpal bills were introduced several times since 1968, yet they were never passed by the Indian Parliament. After a fast by veteran social activist Anna Hazare and widespread protests by citizens across India the Government of India constituted a 10-member Joint Committee of ministers and civil society activists to draft an effective Jan Lokpal Bill. The primary focus of IAC movement is to ensure a strong Lokpal bill. The IAC is a strictly voluntary organization and its participants are bound by the IAC code of conduct.

The success of this campaign depends entirely on its volunteers — folks like you from all across the world who are willing to lend their time and their talents to free India of Corruption. You can choose your level of involvement based on the time commitment you wish to make.

Core Committee Members

Anna HazareKiran Bedi Arvind Kejriwal Justice Santosh Hegde 
Shanti Bhushan Prashant Bhushan Medha Patkar Arch Bishop of Delhi Vincent M Concessao 
Mayank Gandhi Manish SisodiaDinesh VaghelaSanjay Singh
Kumar VishwasPrithvi Reddy  Chandramohan - Representative of Chennai Team  Akhil Gogoi 
Darshak Hathi - Representative of Art of LivingArvind GaurDevinder Sharma Sunita Godara 
Naveen Jaihind Gopal Rai Maulana Shamoon QasmiSwati Maliwal

Important Links

1.Official Web site of IAC:
2.Official Face Book Page of IAC :
3.Official Google Plus Page of IAC :
4.Twitter :
5.Orkut Community:

No comments:

Post a Comment